over four decades Bull Mill, on the banks of the River Wylye, has been a
vibrant centre for visual arts in South Wiltshire. It was founded by
the current Marquess of Bath.
The artists and
craftspeople who now have studios and workshops here practice
a range of arts including: painting, printmaking, jewellery,
sculpture, gilding, antique restoration, yoga and music.
BULL MILL STUDIO 'Toastrack'
Sale and OPEN
Sat 5, Sat 12, Sat 19, Sat 26 January and Sat 2 February. 10am - 5pm daily.
Read more on the
Please like our facebook
where you will find more
information and news
There has been industry
at Bull Mill since before the 10th century. Parts of the
present building date back to the 1600's. During the 19th
century it was a silk mill. The main mill was demolished
before the first World War after falling into disuse.
Remaining are the mill
house, cottages, storerooms, and stables which have been
converted into studios, workshops and living accommodation for
artists and their families. In this tranquil setting it is
difficult to imagine the large factory that once stood here,
employing hundreds of people.